The Rainbow Bridge

Caleb, my daughter’s Treeing Walker Coon Hound crossed over the Rainbow Bridge this morning. He was about 11 years old.
He was one of my favorite dogs. He was a gentle soul and he was truly one of the first dogs whose eyes I looked into and felt I could see or feel the life of another spirit there.
I think too that he knew exactly how much I loved him and could feel his trust and love back.
I will truly miss him, but know he is running free with his good ole buddy, Rusty boy!In Honor of Caleb

Leave a Reply

