Finally…

Well I finally did the painting of my dog Mercury. It was a long time in coming! I had a really busy summer with some unexpected happenings. Also some interesting commissions.

So I have just settled back into painting and one of the first things I did was this 10×12 oil painting of my 12 year old, blue Weimaraner.

Although I wasn’t painting much, I was tuned in to many different videos on painting techniques. That is why this painting was done in oil. And I can say I was very pleased with how it turned out. It is my way of showing how much I love my furry guy!

Hope you like it too!

Leave a Reply

