A Friends Rottie

Just found out that a dear friend of mine’s Rottie has cancer. So sad. It is a disease that runs in this breed of dogs. The dogs name is Addi and she is such a great dog. It doesn’t seem that they have had her that long.
Finding this out makes me realize how fortunate I am to have my Weimie this many years with no major issues. As I have mentioned before he is going to be 12 years old soon. He’s an old soul now, but I love him just the same. And maybe even more because each day with him is more precious.
Even though my friend has owned many Rotties, I am sure she does not regret one moment she has had with them. Our pets are worth every minute of love they give us. I pray for my friend and her precious Addi that they get through this ordeal. It is hard to lose a member of the family.

Leave a Reply

