3 dogs and a cat

I am currently working on a commissioned painting of 3 different types of dogs and a cat. It has been a challenge so far. Not so much painting the animals, but painting the setting that was requested. I am working it out slowly and it will get done.

I love animals and painting them, but sometimes I get some really different requests for backgrounds. In the process though I am learning a lot, not only about what I am painting but also about myself as an artist.

I do this because it makes me happy to make others happy! And knowing that these were all rescue animals makes me happier!

And when it’s finished I will post it so you can see for yourself.

Leave a Reply

